Audit of Legislative and Public Affairs Expenses in the Department of Justice

Audit Report 08-25
July 2008
Office of the Inspector General

Appendix III
Department of Justice
Components Included in JMD Request
Antitrust Division
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
Federal Bureau of Prisons
Civil Division
Civil Rights Division
Community Relations Service
Criminal Division
Drug Enforcement Administration
Environment and Natural Resources Division
Executive Office for Immigration Review
Executive Office for United States Attorneys
Executive Office for United States Trustees
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Foreign Claims Settlement Commission
Interpol-United States National Central Bureau
National Security Division
Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
Office of Dispute Resolution
Office of the Federal Detention Trustee
Office of the Inspector General
Office of Justice Programs
Office of Legal Counsel
Office of the Pardon Attorney
Office of Professional Responsibility
Office of the Solicitor General
Office on Violence Against Women
Tax Division
United States Marshals Service
United States Parole Commission

  1. The bolded components responded to JMD’s data request with expense data. The remaining components, with the exception of EOIR, provided null or no responses. JMD’s report to Congress was based on responses received by July 31, 2007. EOIR provided its response on August 1, 2007, and therefore was not included in the JMD report to Congress.

« Previous Table of Contents Next »